Meet the Team!

Chante Bonner Cooper (she/her/hers) - chante@popfarm.org

Chante was born and raised in West Baltimore. She is a social worker by nature and profession, as well as a wife and mother of one baby boy.  Chante loves to clean, garden, write, and party. She lives to serve others and her biggest aspiration in life is to bring about lasting positive change anywhere where she is needed. 

Courtney C. Hobson (she/her/hers) - courtney@popfarm.org

Courtney is a historian who centers Black women's stories. A Hollins Market resident, she joined Pop! Farm in 2018 where her main roles are social media and website manager. Whenever possible, Courtney loves to cook, play the clarinet, watch true crime documentaries, and take pictures of her cat, Pepper.

Bill Joyner (he/him/his) - bill@popfarm.org

Bill is a resident of Union Square, and has been involved with Pop! Farm since 2015.  His main roles are helping Pop! Farm build organizational partnerships and managing the Ruth Kirk Fellowship, Pop! Farm's youth employment program.  Bill considers Baltimore home, but he's originally from the suburbs of Washington, D.C.

Adam Moyer (he/him/his) - adam@popfarm.org

Adam is a Union Square resident and has been gardening at Pop! Farm since 2015. He is one of the beekeepers at the garden, and you can contact him if you would like to donate to the garden or sign up for a plot.

Chigo Oguh (she/her/hers) - chigo@popfarm.org

Chigo is a current PharmD/ MPH student who graduates from UMB this May. What started as a class assignment in 2017 turned into a love of growing healthy food and engaging with her community. During her free time she likes to go out dancing, read a good book or cook for friends.

Danielle Pelaez (she/her/hers) - danielle@popfarm.org

Danielle is a Hollins Market resident and a gardener at Pop! Farm since 2017. Danielle is passionate about food justice, harm reduction, and urban agriculture. When not gardening, you can find Danielle at the climbing gym, hiking, reading, and dreaming of her future farm.

Copyright © 2020 Pop! Farm

14 N. Schroeder Street Baltimore, MD 21223